Open Your Herat Chakra Using the Following 5 Powerful Techniques

The energetic points in the body are the seven chakras which are represented separately by a particular frequency and color. There exist upper body chakras which are three and lower body chakras which are also three. It is the heart chakra that connects them quintessentially.

Therefore, lets now have a look at the location of the heart chakra, what it symbolizes and how it can be balanced for optimal healing.

What Is the Meaning of the Heart Chakra?

It is located in the middle of the chest and corresponds to the heart, cardiac plexus, thymus gland, and lungs.

This chakra is called Anahata in Sanskrit. It is the place where we cannot be harmed by past encounters and troubles.

Anahata chakra has been linked to the color green, which symbolizes transformation and love energy.

 Below are The Heart Chakra Healing Techniques

  1. Heal the fourth chakra using meditation

Meditation can help in the flow of energy to the heart chakra.  Because meditation is a personal experience, take time to discover a practice that works best for you.

Below are some meditation tips:

  • Put on comfortable clothes
  • You can sit or lie in a position that doesn’t make you strain your spine
  • Locate a place where you won’t be disturbed
  • Try a guided meditation to get started
  1. Use chakra’s color for your work

The heart chakra is associated with the color green. Find a way of incorporating this color into your everyday life.

Add other green clothing to your wardrobe and you can use green accents to decorate your workspace.

  1. Try a mantra

One of the greatest ways you can affirm your mediation efforts is through mantra. They are very simple and help us provide focus.

Anahata’s mantra is ‘YAM.’

To heal both the physical and the spiritual heart center, you can chant this. You’ll also be able to open yourself up to unconditional love and compassion.

You can repeat mantras vocally or sub-vocally while meditating.

  1. Advantages of affirmations

You will be able to increase the positive energy associated with the fourth chakra through positive affirmations.

Examples of positive heart affirmations are:

“I deeply and completely love and accept myself.”

“I am wanted and loved.”

“My heart is open to love.”

“I forgive myself.”

“I live in a state of grace and gratefulness.”

  1. Heal through music

Incorporate music in your daily meditation, this is because music speaks deeply to the human spirit especially when prolonged and heightened during the process.

You will also bring a positive outlook on life if you listen to upbeat and joyous music. Be open to what the music is trying to communicate and allow the true meaning to get through you.

The centerpiece of the seven is the heart chakra. It is where the physical and spiritual planets meet. And all of these depends on a foundation of love and gratitude.

That’s why everyone needs to heal and grow their fourth chakra.

Leave a Reply