School of Mystical Arts

It is important that you know as much as you can about psychic giftings and about the things that are happening in your life.


A chakra is your energy that pertains to all parts of your body, your mind, your physical being, your emotions and more. These are a system of energy networks that help you to stay balanced and healthy.

There are different chakras in your body and there are seven main ones that can help you to understand your body more. When the chakras are blocked, it can cause you to have health problems and make you feel that you are out of control.

If you can imagine that each of your chakras play a different role in your life, you will understand the chakras more.

The first chakra is called the root chakra and it is associated with a red color. This is a chakra that is found at the bottom of the spine and it helps you to ground with the earth and that is why it is considered the earth element.

The root chakra helps to keep your adrenal glands, legs and kidneys working perfectly. When your root chakra is balanced, it can help you to feel confident and strong but when it is unbalanced, chances are you will feel angry, greedy, insecure and you will have no patience.

Naval Chakra

The second chakra is located around your stomach area and it is associated with the orange color. This is a water element chakra and it helps to control your sexuality. This controls your spleen, testicles, ovaries and your bladder.

When you have a balanced naval chakra, it helps you to be strong, passionate and to be in control of your emotions but if it is blocked, it will cause you to eat unhealthy, have addictions and be jealous.

Solar Plexus Chakra

The Solar Plexus chakra is found around the belly button and is associated with the yellow color. This is also associated with the fire element and it helps you to keep up with what is going on in your life and has to do with your intuition.

When you have the Solar Plexus balanced, this protects your digestion and your organs but when it is unbalanced, it can cause you to be angry, fearful and have digestion problems.

Heart Chakra

The heart chakra is located in the chest area and is associated with the color green. This is part of the air element and helps to center your body. This is where your clair giftings exist.

The heart chakra helps you to have good blood circulation, strong arms, lungs, hands and even a good heart. It helps you to be compassionate, loving, kind and accepting of others, when it is balanced but when it is unbalanced, it can make you have circulation problems and cause you to be depressed or sad.

Throat Chakra

The throat chakra is found in your throat and helps to keep the thyroid and the hypothalamus strong. This chakra is associated with the blue color and is part of the ether element.

The throat chakra helps to keep you strong and lets you talk to people easier, give speeches, be strong in your emotions and can help you be more creative when it is balanced. When the throat chakra is unbalanced, it can cause problems with your sound and with your thyroid. You might also not have any discernment and you might not have clear sight or good creativity if this happens.

Third Eye

The third eye chakra is found in the middle of your forehead and is associated with the indigo and light element. This is where your visions happen and where your strong intuition lies.

The third eye chakra helps to control your sight and your ears and when it is unbalanced, you might have headaches and nightmares and feel like you do not fit in.

Crown Chakra

The chakra located at the top of your head is the crown chakra. This chakra is associated with the violet color and is part of your thought and your brain. This controls the pineal gland and your eyes.

The crown chakra helps you to reach your higher self and helps you to be inspiring and connected with your mind but when it is not balanced it can cause you to be lacking and depressed.

Balanced or Unbalanced Chakras?

If you want to know if your chakras are balanced or not, here are some things you can ask:

  • Am I spacey?
  • Am I fearful?
  • Do I have health problems?
  • Are my intestines working?
  • Do I have relationship problems?
  • Am I uncomfortable?
  • Is my body weird to me?
  • Do I lack creativity?
  • Am I afraid of committing to others?
  • Do I feel like I have no energy?
  • Am I being abused?
  • Am I afraid of change?
  • Do I feel rejected?
  • Do I have trust issues?
  • Am I overly sensitive?
  • Do I not let others in?
  • Do I have a hard time meditating or praying?

If you have answered yes to any of these things, chances are you are blocked in your chakras and you need to do what you can to get your energies back.

Balancing Chakras

There are different ways you can balance your chakras and one way is through visualization. You can do this by sitting down on your floor and connecting with the earth or with nature.

Center yourself and know that you have a purpose. State what your purpose is and visualize the color that you think your chakra that is unbalanced is associated with. Work your way from the top of your head to the bottom of your feet and visualize each color.

Know if you have certain physical symptoms that you might have blockages int hose areas and see if you are strong in your emotions and your physical body.


Pay special attention to areas that you feel are blocked or not working well in your body and make sure that you do your best to balance your chakras.

Having a balanced body and mind is important to your wellbeing and you need to do this anytime that you feel that your chakras are unbalanced.

Leave a Reply